All Model Railroading Community Chat Forum  
AMR Shamus Cooncreek and Tumbleweed Springs AMR Shamus Badger Creek AMR Shamus How I make a model railroad

Go Back   All Model Railroading Community Chat Forum > Model Train Forums > Logging & Mining
Gallery Image Hosting Calendar FAQ Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th August 2006, 13:46   #11
loggeron30
Senior Member
 
loggeron30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,110
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

Quote:
Originally Posted by mosslake
I did find a site with some photos some time ago Ken. I'll have to have a look on the old computer, I think the link was saved on it.....
Thanks Russ, any info would be appreciaited!!!

Ken
loggeron30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 13:58   #12
mosslake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 851
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

Here's some photos from the Mitchell Library, New South Wales' main library and archival location.









I hope these are useful, Ken.
mosslake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 14:10   #13
mosslake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 851
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

Aaaauuuggghhh I've done something to muckup the links. There's supposed to be 5 photos, all in my album here. It's late and I'm tired (been working on readying the new layout room for the BIG move) so I'll fix this mess tomorrow
mosslake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 15:12   #14
loggeron30
Senior Member
 
loggeron30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,110
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

No Problem Russ. Thanks a bunch! If it's easier for you, you can just e-mail me them as an attachment. Either way works for me!
loggeron30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 16:34   #15
Qube
Administrator
 
Qube's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 946
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

Links fixed, Russ
Qube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 18:26   #16
loggeron30
Senior Member
 
loggeron30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,110
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qube
Links fixed, Russ
Thanks David and Russ! Just what I was looking for!!
loggeron30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2006, 18:34   #17
loggeron30
Senior Member
 
loggeron30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,110
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

Russ,
Do you have any other information or a place I can research on this sawmill picture you provided. It is just the idea for a small sawmill kit and horizontal boiler that I wanted to do.
Thanks,
Ken
loggeron30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2006, 06:10   #18
mosslake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 851
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

Thanks David
Ken, that's a horizontal boilered steam winch, not a sawmill. I'll look for something smaller for you. The traction engine powered mill would be something unusual and not modeled before, much less made as a kit. Just a thought.....
mosslake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2006, 16:04   #19
loggeron30
Senior Member
 
loggeron30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,110
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

Right on Russ. I worked out details to obtain the saw blades in etched brass now it's designing the boiler and engine.
Cheers,
Ken
loggeron30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2006, 15:36   #20
pop47_99
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 84
Default Re: You can model a sawmill now in any space....................

That would be a great little mill for the Plank and tie mill that Woodland scenics made. If you are still in HO . I guess if it was in the back ground it might work in On30 if used for forced prospective, to add apparent depth
pop47_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newbie with no enough space :-) Paul Mlynarz Newbies to Model Railroading -"The beginners forum " 14 24th February 2012 09:18
The Nevada Space Program RW James General Talk (Off Topic) 12 14th October 2011 00:26
Re: available table space ratchet1973 Newbies to Model Railroading -"The beginners forum " 4 19th April 2006 10:37
new space for my trains! CSX Design and Plan your layout -- (Track Plans) 4 3rd February 2006 21:13
lost in space fatso Technical & Electronics also DCC 11 24th January 2005 04:53


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.