All Model Railroading Community Chat Forum  
AMR Shamus Cooncreek and Tumbleweed Springs AMR Shamus Badger Creek AMR Shamus How I make a model railroad

Go Back   All Model Railroading Community Chat Forum > Model Train Forums > Newbies to Model Railroading -"The beginners forum "
Gallery Image Hosting Calendar FAQ Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 9th February 2011, 16:17   #1
Rocky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Question Dcc

Can I run a DCC engine on a regular analog track? If not, what would I have to buy to make it work?
Rocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2011, 10:17   #2
TCWORLD
Mod Squad
 
TCWORLD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,336
Default Re: Dcc

It depends on the decoder. You would have to look in the decoder manual .
TCWORLD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2011, 04:28   #3
BR60103
Senior Member
 
BR60103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 691
Default Re: Dcc

To expand on Tom's reply:
Most decoders will work on DC. There is a programmable setting in it to abolish this ability.
I have one unit with DCC and sound that works happily on my DC layout.
BR60103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.