All Model Railroading Community Chat Forum  
AMR Shamus Cooncreek and Tumbleweed Springs AMR Shamus Badger Creek AMR Shamus How I make a model railroad

Go Back   All Model Railroading Community Chat Forum > Model Train Forums > Photography and Model Railroading
Gallery Image Hosting Calendar FAQ Mark Forums Read

Old 5th August 2011, 22:46   #1
Chevron

Default First timer

Hi all, Just a quick post to hi.
I bought my first train set last week and im in to photography, with a canon 450d.
Still new to both and will be building my model railway for photography and enjoyment reason.

Here is a quick picture from the set straight out of the box, I know most photography is done with a high F stop but this was done with a low F stop to blur the wagon.

Your thought would be helpful as its my first time trying model railway photography.
With it being a steamer i thought sepia might be better instead of color due to the track mat colors.

Cheers
Danny
Chevron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2011, 19:28   #2
Chock

Default Re: First timer

Hi and welcome to the forum.